The Growlers

Take 5 Southern California guys, mix in some surf, stone, and psychedelic, throw them in a haunted mansion in West Hochiminster and with a little luck, you might get a band like The Growlers. The bands name comes from lead singer Brooks Nielsen and guitarist Moustache Matt. One day Brooks came home and Matt was takin a big growler in the outhouse and the rest is history. Watch some footage of old Wind N Sea Surf Club back in the 70’s and you might get a taste of what this band’s live shows are like. Catch their show on the beach or in your mothers basement and you’ll be nothing short of loving The Growlers. Just keep an eye on your mom, she might get swept away.

Session Tracklisting
1. Tijuana
2. Nosebleed Sun
3. What It Is
4. Drinkin' The Juice Blues (Hashima)
5. Habit Of Dread
6. Sea Lion Goth Blues
7. Feelin Good
8. Gay Thoughts
9. Graveyard's Full
10. Acid Rain
11. Badlands
12. Empty Bones

Dana Point, California

Visit the band's website