Mike Krol

Mike Krol is an alt-punk songwriter whose lo-fi jams contain a hefty dose of self-deprecation. Krol takes seemingly inconsequential bits of his experience (poked by a cactus, bike thievery, the color of his minivan) and places them as central elements within in his brisk, scuzzy tunes. Through this process Krol reveals that meaning is just as easily thrown away as it is applied to our experience and that good songs are good songs no matter the theme.

Session Tracklist
1. Suburban Wasteland
2. Neighborhood Watch
3. Left Out (ATTN: SoCal Garage Rockers)
4. An Ambulance
5. Natural Disaster
6. Like a Star
7. Fifteen Minutes
8. Plague
9. Cease and Desist
10. Modern Furniture
11. Red Minivan
12. This Is the News
13. Never Know

Los Angeles, CA

Band Members
Mike Krol - Vocals
Sean Lango - Guitar
Corey Cunningham - Guitar
Chris Rager - Bass
Brian Granillo - Drums

Visit the band's website

For our friends who live in countries where YouTube is blocked, watch the session on Vimeo.