Just Like Vinyl

Just Like Vinyl was formed in the spring of 2010 by former Fall Of Troy frontman Thomas Erak and guitarist/vocalist Jake Carden of Seattle band The Filthy None. Henry Batts, a long-time friend and crew member of The Fall Of Troy was enlisted to play bass. The three began writing and rehearsing together preceding The Fall Of Troy’s final tour that same spring, and demos for “It’s Over” and “No Friend Of Mine” were cut at Dynasty Studios in Seattle with Thomas playing drums. After Thomas and Henry returned from the tour, the group immediately continued writing and rehearsing with drummer Jay Beaman, formerly of the band Schoolyard Heroes. With a complete lineup, JLV entered Dynasty Studios once again and recorded their debut self-titled LP. The album was released during their first tour in October of 2010. The group then completed The Freedom Tour 2011 w/ The Memorials (Jan-Mar), as well as The Downtown Battle Mountain Tour 2011 w/ Dance Gavin Dance (Mar-Apr). They are currently writing and planning to record their 2nd LP, while playing select shows around the Northwest.

Session Tracklist
1. Walk You Home
2. Circulatory System
3. Big Words
4. Kite
5. Bitches Get Stitches
6. Sucks To Be You

Seattle, WA

Visit the band’s website