the Soil & the Sun (Session #2)

The Soil & the Sun is corn-fed, Michigan-made New Mexican Space Music, or Experiential Spiritual Folk. Originating in 2008 as two-piece, the band has grown and matured into an eight-piece community of friends and musicians. Oboe, violin, cello, guitars, accordion, percussion, piano, and vocals, cooperate to create complex harmonies, layered melodies, and driving rhythms. The careful orchestration and intentional instrumentation will speak to your soul.

Session Tracklist
1. One Woman
2. Untitled
3. Who Is He, Anyway?
4. You Alone Knew
5. Through These Walls
6. Devil
7. Like Diamonds

Grand Rapids, MI

Visit the band’s website

Indie RockAudiotree