The Maine

Hardened in the sweltering Arizona heat, The Maine have a commanding presence on the stage. John’s breathy, teeth-clenched voice is supported by a whole gang of vigorous backups. The band has been known for their chunky power chords and heavy snare hits, but glimmer with stylish classic rock riffs.

Climbing heights of notoriety from Brazil to Los Angeles and releasing “Forever Halloween” on their own terms has brought an edge of realistic dimness to the maturing pop-punkers’ sound. Sill masters of the melodic hook, their darker, introspective sentiment is reflected in searching vocals and gritty breakdowns. This change has proven they don’t make pop-punk because they’re stuck in a scene; rather, it’s how they shine brightest.

Session Tracklist
1. Waiting for My Sun to Shine
2. Kennedy Curse
3. Don't Stop Now
4. Love and Drugs

Phoenix, AZ

Band Members
John O’Callaghan – Vocals and guitar
Kennedy Brock – Guitar and vocals
Jared Monaco- Guitar
Garrett Nickelsen – Bass
Pat Kirch – Drums

Visit the band’s website

For our friends who live in countries where YouTube is blocked, watch the session on Vimeo.