San Fermin

San Fermin is an eight-piece, powerful combination of traditional sounds and lovely pop. The contrast of Allen’s deep, soft vocals and Rae’s piercing tone helps define the band’s intriguing brightness. The ever-present classical piano lays the groundwork for their unified, orchestral sound.

Their slickly produced and carefully crafted debut record explores themes of lost love, family trials, and inner struggles. Each member’s role is created with room to grow, taking on a new form during live performances. Their emotionally consuming sound is explained best by composer Ellis Ludwig-Leone regarding their single ‘Sonsick’, saying that “…the most intense moments are the ones in which conflicting emotional worlds exist inside you, equally, at once.”

Session Tracklist
1. Oh, Darling
2. Renaissance!
3. Sonsick
4. Methuselah
5. Casanova

Brooklyn, NY

Band Members
Tyler – Guitar
Rebekah – Violin and background vocals
Ellis – Piano and Keyboard
Allen – Vocals
Rae – Vocals
Michael – Drums
Stephen – Saxaphone
John – Trumpet

Visit the band’s website

For our friends who live in countries where YouTube is blocked, watch the session on Vimeo.

Indie PopAudiotree