Reptar is born and bred out of the eclectic scene that is Athens, GA. Their odd sound falls somewhere between twee pop, jungle rhythm, and fuzzy jam. Reptar began in 2008 but got their legs with 2012’s release, “Body Faucet”. Influenced by off-color sounds of all kinds; their chaotic melodies rise out of the quirky, jam-heavy local scene. The tribal-influenced record takes harsh left-turns throughout, incorporating new instrumentation and poly rhythms. Reptar creates noise that is for the tech generation; each jittering riff is the piece to a larger, often unseen puzzle. They are unrefined and unique, a young band whose growth is sure to come.

Session Tracklisting
1. Daily Season
2. Rainbounce
3. Cable
4. No One Will Ever Love You
5. In Through the Eyelids

Band Members

Walter Fancourt – Saxophone
Sean Smith – Trumpet
Reid Weigner – Percussion, Auxiliary keys
William Kennedy – Keyboards, Light Witches
Andrew McFarland – Drums
Graham Ulicny – Guitar, Vocals
Ryan Engelberger – Bass Guitar, Bass Synthesizer

Visit the band's website

For our friends who live in countries where YouTube is blocked, watch the session on Vimeo.