Pompeii is an indie post-rock band whose layered, pedal-heavy sound weaves in and out with orchestral glory. Comfortably situated between Ben Gibbard and Jeff Tweedy is Dean Stafford’s wise, reserved croon. He complements the rise and fall of a roaring soundscape with personal lyrics delivered in reverb-dripping melody.

New record, Loom, is a stunning third release. Miles above 2008’s “Nothing Happens for a Reason”, it’s deftly focused, slickly mixed, and powerful. The record functions as an intrapersonal discussion; it smoothly transitions between heavy, shoegaze guitar and beat-focused indie rock. The relieving soundtrack is perfect for biking at night through city lights or simply absorbing the world through a foggy bus window.

Session Tracklist
1. Loom
2. Celtic Mist
3. Frozen Planet
4. Blueprint
5. Sleeper

Band Members
Dean Stafford – Guitar and Vocals
Erik Johnson – Guitar and Keyboards
Colin Butler – Bass and Percussion
Rob Davidson – Drums

Visit the band’s website

For our friends who live in countries where YouTube is blocked, watch the session on Vimeo.

Indie RockAudiotree