The La De Les

La De Les is a shoegaze band composed of members Cody Nicolas, Aaron James Nicolas and Jocelyn Nicolas. Playing to the sounds of ambient alternative rock, some of La De Les’ influences include Sigur Ros, This Will Destroy You, Brand New, MeWithoutYou, Xiu Xiu, Sufjan Stevens and many, many more.

Finding their start in 2008 in Michigan, The La De Les released “The New Jerusalem EP” before distance forced its way between its original members, Cody, Aaron and drummer Sara Holbert, bringing their progress to a two-year standstill. In January 2011, the group found a new home in Boston and began again with the addition of vocalist and pianist Jocelyn Nicolas. Their first full-length album, “Gadfly,” was released on June 28, 2011. In January 2012, The La De Les bade a loving farewell to drummer Sara Holbert, who stepped down in order to pursue a new season of life.

The Nicolas family is continuing on as a 3-piece, and released their second full-length album, “Carlo,” on April 20, 2012. This unexpected release is the first displaying the sound unique to the three of them, and was composed and recorded in response to the changes which occurred at the outset of the year. Now they are eagerly anticipating the release of their first fully orchestrated EP, “Horse Teeth,” to be pressed on 7 inch vinyl this spring, as well as the release of their third full-length album, “Lungo Drom,” later this year.

Session Tracklist
1. Too Small of Hands
2. Pt. 2 Too Small of Hands
3.The Sulfur Baths
4. Into The Ground
5. Carlo
6. Lungo Drom

Mansfield, OH

Visit the band’s website

For our friends who live in countries where YouTube is blocked, watch the session on Vimeo.

Indie RockAudiotree