Keenan O'Meara



For our friends who live in countries where YouTube is blocked, watch the session on Vimeo.

Session Tracklist:
1. Dogma
2. Might As Well Swim
3. Blinks of Light
4. Senses
5. Misery Is You
6. Mania

The cover of Keenan O’Meara’s new EP “Awful Creature” is a photo of a disparaged, somewhat confused wild dog striking an intrigued pose. The photo was taken by O’Meara himself on a trip with his mother across Mongolia. The simple choice of an animal in place of his own face represents the nature of the contents within the album. It’s a subtle statement about his austere lifestyle without feeling heavy-handed; the photo itself mimics O’Meara’s approach to storytelling. Keenan O’Meara was born in small-town Maryland and his down-home attitude is prominently displayed in a dialectal twang and conversational lyrical style.

“Awful Creature” is instrumentally limited but not meager, simply constructed but not barren. He packs a punch with every noisy chord stroke, plucky lick, and vocal line, weaving soft ballads together with ever-changing guitar parts and a versatile vocal delivery.

Watch him perform tracks from the new release on Audiotree Live.

Band Members
Keenan – Guitars and Vocals

Visit the band’s website