Glass Animals

Glass Animals are a beat-centered indie rock band who make psychedelic, watery sounds. An increasing electronic infatuation in the US has given the band a platform to send their crossover trip hop to the begging masses. Singles like Hazey, Gooey and Black Mambo are super-saturated deep club hits that balance slick keyboard pads with a melodic hook. The blend of damp electronics and wispy guitar work is powered by heavy drum beats. Their debut album Zaba released June of 2014 and is building steam to be the hottest release of taste-making eyes across the board.

Session Tracklist
1. Pools
2. Hazey
3. Black Mambo
4. Love Lockdown
5. Gooey

Band Members
Dave Bayley – Guitar and Vocals
Drew MacFarlane – Keyboard and Vocals
Edmund Irwin-Singer – Bass and Vocals
Joe Seaward – Drums

Visit the band’s website

For our friends who live in countries where YouTube is blocked, watch the session on Vimeo.


Indie RockAudiotree