Frontier Ruckus (Session #2)

Frontier Ruckus is a Michigan six-piece who write personal songs about being brought up as a 90’s child. The project serves as a creative outlet for Matthew Milia’s poetic, lyrical storytelling. His twangy, quivering wail cuts a deep swath of regional imagery through references to grocery stores, middle school teachers and landmarks of his childhood region. Co-founding member, Davey Jones, plays a reserved style of banjo. He takes on the role of electric guitar through complex lead riffs.

Sitcom Afterlife, the band’s newest record, is a slight diversion into hook-centered songwriting. The dense storytelling remains, but Frontier Ruckus have found strength in melodic, pop-leaning rock.

Session Tracklist
1. Sad Modernity
2. Bathroom Stall Hypnosis
3. The Splendid World
4. Moon River
5. Crabapples in the Century's Storm
6. Ontario

Band Members
Matthew Milia – Guitar and Vocals
Davey Jones – Banjo and Vocals
Zachary Nichols – Trumpet, Keys, Saw
Anna Burch – Vocals and Guitar
Alex – Drums
Conor – Bass

Visit the band’s website

For our friends who live in countries where YouTube is blocked, watch the session on Vimeo.