Author is an ambient indie rock band whose newest release “Of Brighter Days” is darkly textured and explosive. It’s an experiential record full of sonic environments that shift between grand and optimistic to subtle and tentative. Trevor and Cameron Bartlett’s vocals are deeply in sync, their choral wails gifted to the band’s smart and creative drummer. Author’s rhythm section is tight and conscious. They pulse through “Of Brighter Days'” 9 tracks, switching up tempos and dynamic on a whim.

Author is clean, fresh, and slick indie rock; a perfect soundtrack for winter. Originally from Atlanta, the move to bitter cold Minneapolis is apparent in the record’s ghostly keyboard pads and themes of re-birth. Author is a young band full of vast potential. Catch them performing tracks from “Of Brighter Days”.

Session Tracklist
1. Fiction
2. Forget
3. Regret
4. Extraordinary
5. Wander
6. Doubt
7. Rest (Download Exclusive)

Band Members
Trevor Bartlett – Vocals, Guitar, and Piano
Cameron Bartlett – Drums and Vocals
Erik Moody – Guitar
Nate Washburn – Bass

Visit the band’s website

For our friends who live in countries where YouTube is blocked, watch the session on Vimeo.

Indie RockAudiotree