Advance Base

Advance Base is the lo-fi electronic solo project of Owen Ashworth. He's a master of tones and textures; wielding an arsenal of Rhodes, Omni Chord, auto harp and drum machines to flesh out his confessional ballads. Ashworth paved the way for nostalgic, depressed bedroom pop in the late 90's and his genuine, weighty storytelling remains at the apex of the genre. 

Session Tracklist
1. Dolores & Kimberly
2. Summon Satan
3. Christmas in Nightmare City
4. Your Dog
5. Care
6. True Love Death Dream
7. Summer Music

Chicago, IL

Band Members
Owen Ashworth - Vocals, Keyboards, and Electronics

Visit the band's website

For our friends who live in countries where YouTube is blocked, watch the session on Vimeo.