Way Yes

Formed in Columbus, Ohio in early 2010, Way Yes is the musical collaboration of Glenn Davis & Travis Hall. With the addition of multi-instrumentalist and audio engineer Max Lewis, the band set out to make music about good times, or at least making it through the bad ones. Their latest EP, Walkability (Released via Lefse Records) hides heavy lyrical content under positive tropical vibes. The album addresses everything from death of loved ones to the daily grind. They make masterful use of sonic space, keeping the instrumentation sparse and the reverb heavy to provide a deceivingly introspective experience. With layered African & Brazilian rhythms, whimsical guitar lines and dreamy electronic touches, Way Yes makes sure you’ll never think of Ohio the same way again.

Session Tracklist
1. Tia
2. Important
3. Walkability
4. Ties
5. Money Fields
6. Don't Give Up

Columbus, Ohio

Visit the band’s website

 For our friends who live in countries where YouTube is blocked, watch the session on Vimeo.