The Kickback

For our friends who live in countries where YouTube is blocked, watch the session on Vimeo.

Session Tracklist
1. Scorched Earth (do-da)
2. Full Of
3. Sting's Teacher Years
4. Rob Our House
5. Alpha Flight
6. Roman Project
7. Route 66
8. Hate This City

The Kickback is comprised of brothers Billy and Danny Yost, guitarist Tyler Zee, and bassist Eamonn Donnelly. Following the brothers’ emigration from rural South Dakota to Chicago in late 2009, the group received acclaim from Rolling Stone’s Hype Monitor, Sound Opinion’s Jim Derogatis, numerous blogs including You Ain’t No Picasso and the Chicago Sun Times for their 2010 and 2011 EP releases, Great Self Love and Mea Culpa Mea Culpa.

The group is currently writing and rehearsing what will mark their first full-length release. A task that will be tracked and mixed by the Yost brothers, the record has been pledged to be a rawer yet more musically ambitious effort than the group’s two EPs.

Visit the band’s website