The Gorilla Press

Chicago’s experimental post-rockers, The Gorilla Press, continue to make great impressions all around the city. Since the release of their first self-titled album, The Gorilla Press has been continuously playing bigger shows, writing for a second album and working on music videos with director Ichiro Hino. Only months after releasing the video for “Abuse Your Sight”, Hino was off and running again with “Anger In The Drains” expected to be out in February. The band has decided to hunker down for the winter and work on recording their second album expected out this coming year. The Gorilla Press has grown in leaps and bounds and is absolutely a Chicago band to keep and eye on this coming year.

Session Tracklist
1. Tragic Beings
2. Catalyst
3. Sad Song Burn Out
4. To The Hills
5. The Night You Walked With
6. Uppers/Downers

Chicago, IL

Visit the band’s website