The Felix Culpa

The Felix Culpa are a dark, progressive indie rock group based in Chicago. Back from a short hiatus after the release of titanic record, Sever Your Roots, the band has stripped down to a three-piece. Decidedly tighter, fitter and with more duties to share, the band is at their freshest, most modern feel to date. Heavily percussive grooves continue to remain a foundational component of the band’s melancholy sound.

Their new split EP, released on No Sleep Records, is a re-ignition of the band’s intimate, gnarled sound. As with most of No Sleep’s roster, it’s a downtrodden, hardworking, and honest pair of songs that show the band’s new trajectory. Refusing to fix what isn’t broken the split shows the range of both Marky’s vocal timbre and the band’s journey into grooves built off complementary riffs. The Felix Culpa is back, touring heavily, and stronger than ever.

Session Tracklisting
1. Mutiny
2. Bad Actors
3. Bloodletting Lines
4. I'm Still Learning
5. Run and Cigarettes
6. Our Holy Ghosts

Band Members

Marky Hladish – Lead Vocal, Guitar
Tristan Hammond – Bass, Vocals
Joel Coan – Drums

Visit the band's website

For our friends who live in countries where YouTube is blocked, watch the session on Vimeo.