Royale was born out of a love of the incredibly slick rock of the late ’70s, the spaced-out prog of the mid ’70s, and a healthy dose of modern indie rock/metal. We like it heavy, soft, slick and spacey. If that sounds dirty it should. “Yacht Metal Sci-Fi” is what we’re calling it. An EP is in the works and will be released Fall 2012.

Session Tracklist
1. Cosmonaut Romance
2. Robots with Guns
3. Close to the Vest
4. You Play Too Rough
5. Under Control
6. A6

Chicago, IL

Visit the band’s website

For our friends who live in countries where YouTube is blocked, watch the session on Vimeo.

Indie RockAudiotree