Encrust do not care if they hurt the feelings of genre purists. In fact, they seem to enjoy it. The Chicago quintet merges a wealth of extreme styles seamlessly on its debut album, From Birth To Soil, available September 25 via Density Records. Siphoning guttural growls through thunderous riffs and an extreme percussive stomp, the group—Chris Angelucci [vocals], Luke Tobias [guitar], Ryan Kasparian[guitar], Jeremy Pyrzynski [bass], and Brian Kutanovski [drums]—pummels unlike anyone else on the scene.

Session Tracklist
1. Predatory Skin
2. Grime Maiden
3. Cult Of The Cross
4. Tapeworms
5. Traitor Internal
6. Conscious & Trembling

Chicago, IL

Visit the band’s website

For our friends who live in countries where YouTube is blocked, watch the session on Vimeo.