Chris Staples

Chris Staples is an American songwriter/musician well-known as the principle songwriter and singer of angular rock group Twothirtyeight(1996-2002) and Discover America (2005-present). He has played in numerous NW bands including Telekinesis and J Tillman. He has released three solo albums Panama(2001), Burned and Blistered(2004), Badlands(2010), and American Soft(2012). Staples has toured Europe and the U.S. for over a decade.

He is currently touring in support of his new album “American Soft”. This release was funded by a successful Kickstarter campaign that ran in the winter of 2011. American Soft has been greeted with warm reviews: “…blissful, melodic, well-crafted, acoustically-charged songs that coyly grab you.” -Amazon.

Session Tracklist
1. Walking With A Stranger
2. Grand Coulee Band
3. Domino Effect
4. Cincinatti
5. Where We Used To Be
6. Early Bird Tavern
7. Let Us Be Naked (Eef Barzelay)

Pensacola, FL

Visit the band’s website

For our friends who live in countries where YouTube is blocked, watch the session on Vimeo.