Artifex Pereo

According to their official bio, “The music of Artifex Pereo is the physical manifestation of the sublime friendship and sentimental bond forged by six friends who have poured every ounce of energy, passion and ambition into a mesmerizing collaborative expression. The boundaries between broadminded melodies, chest-thumping rhythmic momentum and guitar lines as meticulously craft as they are undeniably catchy have come down. Artifex Pereo draw from a deep well of sonic exhibitionism, resulting in a body of work as diverse as an iPod on shuffle and yet cohesive, unique and readily identifiable.”

The band’s newest record, “Time in Place” is a shining example of Artifex’s instrumental prowess and passion. There’s a communal presence in the way they perform the complex arrangements. Each member has respect for their role and thrives within the set constraints. Watch Artifex Pereo perform tracks from the progressive indie debut.

Session Tracklist
1. The Straight & the Winding Way
2. No Stranger to Worry
3. Apeiron
4. Laugh and the World Laughs with You
5. Tied to the Sunset

Louisville, Kentucky

Band Members
Lucas Worley – Lead Vocals
Jamie Davis – Guitar and Vocals
Jordan Haynes – Guitar and Vocals
Jeremiah Brinkworth – Keys and Vocals
Eugene Barker – Bass
Cory Eaves – Drums

Visit the band’s website

For our friends that live in countries where YouTube is blocked, watch the session on Vimeo.