The Orwells

For our friends who live in countries where YouTube is blocked, watch the session on Vimeo.

Session Tracklist
1. Mallrats (La La La)
2. The Righteous One
3. Suspended
4. Halloween All Year
5. All The Cool Kids
6. In My Bed
7. Hallway Homicide
8. Under The Flowers

The Orwells are made up of five dudes from Chicago, Illinois. They play rock n roll music. Their names are Mario, Grant, Henry, Dominick and Matt. They write songs — scratch that, primitive teenage battle cries — about girls and America and being suspended from high school. Although one might categorize The Orwells’ distinct brand of the blues as garage or punk, they would be wrong. The Orwells sound comes from a deeper, different place–a place both long forgotten and also timeless.

Visit the band’s website